April 2018 Meeting Agenda

April 10-11
Dare County Administration Building
954 Marshall C. Collins Dr., Manteo

CRC Packet April 2018

Tuesday, April 10th

1:00  Coastal Resources Advisory Council Meeting (Room #168)                                       Greg “rudi” Rudolph, Chair


3:15  Commission Call to Order* (Commissioner’s Room)                                                         Renee Cahoon, Chair

  • Roll Call
  • Chair’s Comments


3:30 Variances

  • Hunter - (CRC-VR-18-02), Ocean Isle Beach, 30’ buffer                                        Drew Hargrove, Esq.,/Debbie Wilson (DCM)      

                                                                                                                                                                 Todd Roesseler, Esq.


  • Sackett – (CRC-VR-18-03), Nags Head, Oceanfront setback                                   Drew Hargrove, Esq.,/Yvonne Carver (DCM)

                                                                                                                                                     Charles Evans Esq.

4:45 Legal Updates

  • Update on Litigation of Interest to the Commission                                                                       Mary Lucasse


5:00 Recess



Wednesday, April 11th

8:30 Commission Call to Order* (Commissioner’s Room)                                                                Renee Cahoon, Chair

  • Roll Call
  • Chair’s Comments
  • Approval of February 13-14, 2018 Meeting Minutes
  • Executive Secretary’s Report                                                                                                               Braxton Davis
  • CRAC Report                                                                                                                            Greg “rudi” Rudolph, Chair


9:00 Action Items


9:15 Beach and Inlet Management

  • Inlet Hazard Areas (CRC-18-12)                                                                                                                 Mike Lopazanski
  • CRC Science Panel IHA Delineation Update (CRC-18-13)                                                                        Ken Richardson
  • Commission Discussion of IHA Management


10:45 Break

11:00 Public Input and Comment                                                                                                                          Renee Cahoon, Chair

11:15 Beach and Inlet Management Cont.

  • Hwy 12/Bonner Bridge / Hatteras Island Nourishment Projects Update                                                      Jerry Jennings, NCDOT
  • Review of Ocean Hazard AEC Setback Line (CRC-18-15)                                                                          Ken Richardson

12:15 Old/New Business                                                                                                                              Renee Cahoon, Chair


12:30 LUNCH


1:15 Public Hearing


1:30 Adjourn