#### ROANOKE RIVER BASIN BI-STATE COMMISSION

## Meeting Agenda Monday, August 27, 2012 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm

Visitor's Center at John H. Kerr Dam & Reservoir 1930 Mays Chapel Road Boydton, VA 23917

- A. Call Meeting to order
- B. Recognition of Members and Guests- Chairman McEvoy
- C. Minutes of July 25, 2012 Meeting
- D. Committee Reports
  - 1. NC Roanoke River Basin Advisory Committee
  - 2. VA Roanoke River Basin Advisory Committee
- E. Resolutions
  - 1. Consider resolution regarding Virginia's moratorium on Uranium Mining
- F. Presentations
  - 1. Kerr 216 Study update Frank Yelverton, Biologist, Environmental Resources Section, US Army Corps of Engineers
- G. Next Meeting- Location and Topics
- H. Other Business
- I. Adjournment

### **Commission Members**

#### **North Carolina**

Representative James Crawford Representative Edith Warren Representative Michael Wray

Senator Clark Jenkins Senator Douglas Berger Senator Edward Jones **Chuck Peoples** 

Larry Yarborough

Nate Hall

# Virginia

Senator William M. Stanley, Jr. Senator Frank M. Ruff Delegate James Edmunds, II Delegate Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Delegate Charles D. Poindexter

Delegate Onzlee Ware

John Feild

Haywood J. Hamlet

Mike McEvoy

Congressman Robert Hurt

#### Staff\_

Tom Reeder, NC DENR Tom Fransen, NC DENR Dee Freeman, NC DENR Steven Reed, NC DENR Toya Ogallo, NC DENR Richard Seekins, Kerr-Tar COG Scott Kudlas, VA DEQ Tammy Stephenson, VA DEQ