

### North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality **Division of Marine Fisheries FISH DEALER APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS** (REV 2024-12)

This application is to be completed and signed by individuals applying for a Fish Dealer license. Businesses requesting a license must have the Responsible Party (business agent) complete and sign the application. The Responsible Party is the person who coordinates, supervises, or otherwise directs operations of a business entity, such as a corporate officer or executive-level supervisor of business operations and is the person responsible for use of the issued license in compliance with applicable laws and regulations. Individuals applying for a license for another under the authority of Power of Attorney must submit a **PHOTOCOPY** of the Power of Attorney and current picture identification.

Provide a **PHOTOCOPY** of one of the following current picture identifications:

- Driver's License: or
- State Identification (issued by DMV); or
- Military Identification; or

- Resident Alien Card (green card)

If you are applying as a business, you must provide:

- If incorporated, a **PHOTOCOPY** of Articles of Incorporation and list of current corporate holders.
- If organization, a **PHOTOCOPY** of the Articles of Organization and list of current corporate holders.
- If written agreement partnership, a **PHOTOCOPY** of written partnership agreement.
- If not incorporated, an organization, or written partnership, a **PHOTOCOPY** of current Assumed Name Statements, filed with Register of Deeds in the business county, and a PHOTOCOPY of business privilege tax certificates, if applicable.
- Current annual reports for LLC or INC.

### A Fish Dealer Application:

- Sign and date the Application.
- Complete the NC DMF License Certification Statement Form. Form must be notarized if applying for a new license.
- If purchasing a Fish Dealer License with CLAM or OYSTER categories or a CONSOLIDATED license, you must provide a **PHOTOCOPY** of a valid (not expired) certification from the Department of Environmental Quality - Division of Marine Fisheries. For information on certification, contact the North Carolina Shellfish Sanitation Section at 252-515-5500.
- The Applicant will be required to report all landings from fishermen on trip tickets at the time and point of landing. Trip tickets must be filed with the Division of Marine Fisheries by the 10<sup>th</sup> of the following month.
- The Applicant must comply with all requests from the Division of Marine Fisheries for all data collection inquiries.

### Fees:

- See Commercial License and Permit Fee Sheet. If you need assistance, please contact any NC DMF License Office or call (252) 515-5500 or (800) 682-2632. Replacement Fee: There is a \$10.00 fee for replacing current/valid license.
- Method of payment: Personal check, Money Order, Cashier check, Cash (In person only), or Credit Card (In person only). Make payable to North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries. There will be a \$35.00 service charge for returned checks.

You are required to notify the Division of Marine Fisheries of any address or residency changes within 30 days. Incomplete applications submitted without required documentation will be deemed incomplete and returned to you unprocessed.

**North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries** Mail to:

> **License Office** PO Box 769

Morehead City, NC 28557



# North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries FISH DEALER APPLICATION (REV 2024-12)

Select One:	□ New A	pplicatio	n □ Renew	□ R	eplace	□ Up	odate			
(This number	<b>sh Dealer Lice</b> is printed on the e and is the <i>D n</i>	license to	n <b>ber</b> o the right of the words <i>Fisl</i>	h						
Select One:	☐ Individua		ioinant Information			Busine	ess Agent			
Individual or Business Aç Participant I.D.		First Name Middle Nam					Last Name Su			Suffix
Participant I.	Participant I.D.		ss Name:		State of Incorporation: Charter			Charter State:		
Business Ov	vner Name (F,	M, L) Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)					Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)			
Check One: Driver's Licens	۵ 🗆	State I.D	. $\square$ Military I.D. $\square$			Re	Resident Alien I.D. Passport			
No.	<b>-</b>	Otate 1.D	Expire D	Date		/	Sident Allen I.D.	_	1 0330011	
Date of Birth	1	Primary	y Residence (State)			F-	mail Address			
/			,				man / tauroco			
Race Gender: Physical Add						Mailing Address				
	M / F									
Height	Weight	Address 1:				Ad	Address 1:			
		Addres	Address 2:				Address 2:			
Eye Color	Hair Color	City:	State: Zip:			Ci	City: State: Zip:			
		County	r: Co	untry:		Co	ounty:		Country	y:
Home Phone			Quainaga Dhana		Fax:			Colluler	Dhono:	
nome Phone	<del>3</del> .		Business Phone:		rax:			Cellular	rnone:	
( ) -		(	) -		( )	-		( )	-	

Type of Business Entity (Circle One): Corporation Partnership Sole Proprietorship Organization



### North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries FISH DEALER APPLICATION (REV 2024-12)

**Dealer Location** (Physical address and location where fishermen will be transferring catch to the dealer)

Must be	physically lo	cated in No	th Carolin	na.				
Addres	ss Line 1:							
Addres	ss Line 2:							
City:			State:		Zip:		Country:	
Busine	ss Location F		( )		Busi	ness Fax Phone No	0. (	)
Records	location (Ph	ysical addres	s where re	cords, inclu	ding trip tio	ckets, are kept) <b>)</b> [	Check if same	as physical address
Addres	ss Line 1:							
Addres	ss Line 2:							
City:			State:		Zip:		Country:	
Phone No:	( )		1	Fax No:	( )			
Shipping	g Address (a	ddress wher	e trip ticke	et supplies	are to be	shipped) 🗌 Check	if same as phys	sical address
Addres	ss Line 1:							
Addres	ss Line 2:							
City:		1	State:		Zip:		Country:	
Phone	( )			Fax No:	( )	<u>'</u>		-



# North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality Division of Marine Fisheries FISH DEALER APPLICATION (REV 2024-12)

Categories (must indicate which categories you will be dealing in) – Check ALL that apply:					
□ New Dealer					
□ Consolidated License (all categories) (Requires Shellfish Certification prior to the purchase of this license. Call the Shellfish Sanitation Section at the number below for questions.)					
OR					
□ Oysters (Requires Shellfish Certification <u>prior</u> to the purchase of this license. Call the Shellfish Sanitation Section at the number below for questions.)					
□ Clams (Requires Shellfish Certification <u>prior</u> to the purchase of this license. Call the Shellfish Sanitation Section at the number below for questions.)					
☐ Hard and Soft Crabs					
□ Scallops					
□ Shrimp, including bait					
□ Finfish, including bait					
For required dealer reporting instructions or shellfish certification questions call 1-800-682-2632 or (252) 515-5500					
Signature:  Applicant signature  Date  Must be signed to be valid					



### **North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality**

MAR	AL TENEDA	Division of Marine Fisheries LICENSE APPLICATION CERTIFICATION FORM (REV 2024-12)	PID # License #					
<u>Ce</u>	ertification Sta	atement (This section must be completed by applicant)						
I, _		certify that:	DMF Staff:					
1.	documentation renewals, and provided at the fraudulent dis	nation provided on this application and any supporting on provided is true, accurate, and complete. And further, for y changes in information or supporting documents have been ne time of renewal. I understand that any false information or sclosures may result in termination of appropriate licenses, permits documents, revocation or suspension of marine fisheries licensing a	CA/CC/CH BANK CH# AMT					
2.	I am a reside	ent of the State of :						
	If claiming re	sident status in North Carolina, I certify further that (check one):						
		I have been a legal resident for more than six months, or						
		If domiciled in North Carolina between 60 days and six months, I have completed and submitted with this application a notarized Certificate of Eligibility for North Carolina Residency.						
3.	If applying for the appropria	r a Standard or Retired Standard Commercial Fishing License as a ate entry):	North Carolina Resident, I also certify that <i>(check</i>					
		I filed a North Carolina State Income Tax Return for the previous of	alendar or tax year.					
		I was not required to file a North Carolina State Income Tax Return	n for the previous calendar or tax year.					
		if there are any questions regarding the filing of a North Carolina Stax records, as requested by the Division of Marine Fisheries.	ate Income Tax Return, I may have to provide					
4.	For commerc	cial fishing licenses, endorsements or registrations I certify that:						
		ly have no marine fisheries licenses, permits, endorsements, or reg to hold such licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations is no						
		ot been convicted of four or more violations in any jurisdiction relate o marine or estuarine resources during the previous three years.	d to state or federal law or regulations involving or					
5.	NC General Statute §113-221 requires the NC Division of Marine Fisheries to provide a current copy of the rules governing activities authorized by the license you are purchasing. You have the right to request a current rulebook in hardbound. The document is available on the Division of Marine Fisheries website on the "Rules and Regulations" webpage at <a href="https://deq.nc.gov/about/divisions/marine-fisheries/rules-proclamations-and-size-and-bag-limits/rules">https://deq.nc.gov/about/divisions/marine-fisheries/rules-proclamations-and-size-and-bag-limits/rules</a> .							
6.		shing licenses and endorsements, I affirm that I have liability insurants for the vessel(s) used in the operation in accordance with G.S. 113						
7.	If application is for a Standard/Retired Commercial Fishing License with a Shellfish Endorsement or a Shellfish License for NC Residents I affirm that I have received the required harvester training.							
8.	For Ocean Fi	ishing Pier License, linear length of the pier and responsible parties	has not changed.					
9.	If applying fo	r a Land or Sell License, I also certify that: (check the appropriate e	ntry)					
		I have a commercial fishing license issued by the state of	(Other than North Carolina).					
		I have a federal permit that allows commercial fishing.						
Się	gnature of App	olicant:	Date:					
NC	OTARY ( <b>Only</b> )	NEW applications must be notarized)						
Sta	ate <sup>.</sup>	County:						
		bscribed before me this day and year of						
No	otary Dublic:	My Commission	avnirae.					

**OFFICE USE ONLY** 

Year\_\_\_