North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Marine Fisheries
COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION TRANSFER (CFVR)
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS
(REV 2022-03)

The Commercial Fishing Vessel Registration is to be transferred when the ownership of a vessel bearing a current
Commercial Fishing Vessel Registration is being transferred to a new owner. This application is to be completed and signed
by individuals applying for a transfer of a Commercial Fishing Vessel Registration. Both the Transfer-To and the Transfer-
From participants are to complete, sign and notarize this application. Businesses requesting a license must have the
Responsible Party (business agent) complete and sign the application. The Responsible Party (business agent) is the person
who coordinates, supervises or otherwise directs operations of a business entity, such as a corporate officer or executive-level
supervisor of business operations and is the person responsible for use of the issued License in compliance with applicable
laws and regulations. Individuals applying for a license for another under the authority of Power of Attorney must submit a
PHOTOCOPY of the Power of Attorney and current picture identification.

Provide a PHOTOCOPY of one of the following current picture identifications:
e Driver’s License; or e Passport; or
e State Identification (issued by DMV); or * Resident Alien Card (green card)
e Military Identification; or

Provide a PHOTOCOPY of valid vessel state registration or U.S. Coast Guard Vessel Documentation. If applying for a transfer
of ownership and the U.S. Coast Guard Vessel Documentation is pending, a notarized bill of sale will be accepted.

If you are applying as a business, you must provide:
e Ifincorporated, a PHOTOCOPY of Articles of Incorporation and list of current corporate holders.
e If written agreement partnership, a PHOTOCOPY of written partnership agreement.

e If not incorporated or written partnership, a PHOTOCOPY of current of current Assumed Name Statements filed with the
Register of Deeds in your county, and a PHOTOCOPY of business privilege tax certificates, if applicable.

A CFVR Transfer Application:
e Complete all the applicable Participant Information, including Participant Identification number. This number is listed to

the right of the word Participant # on your license. If you do not currently have a license with DMF, please leave this box
blank.

e All surveys must be completed.

e Sign the application.

e Certification Statement Form for CFVR Transfers completed, signed by the Transfer-From and
Transfer-To. These signatures need to be notarized. If both Transfer-From & Transfer-To are signing together — use
page 4. If the Transfer-From & Transfer-To are signing at different times — use page 5.

Fees:
e $10.00 transfer fee
e Method of payment: Personal check, money order or Cashier Check. Make payable to North
Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries. There will be $25.00 service charge for returned checks.

You are required to notify the Division of Marine Fisheries of any address or residency changes within 30 days.
Incomplete applications submitted without required documentation will be deemed incomplete and returned to you
unprocessed.

Mail to: North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries
License Office
PO Box 769
Morehead City, NC 28557

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 ¢ Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 * Wilmington: (910) 796-7267



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality

Division of Marine Fisheries

COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION TRANSFER (CFVR)
APPLICATION - PAGE 1 (REV 2022-03)

INFORMATION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE TRANSFER-FROM

Participant I.D. First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix
Check P
|:| Transfer Commercial Fishing Vessel —» CFVR Number to be Transferred ]
Registration
Select One: [ Individual O Business Agent
Individual or Business Agent Participant Information
Participant I.D. First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix
Participant I.D. Business Name: State of Incorporation: Charter State:

Business Owner Name (F, M, L)

Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)

Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)

Check One:
Driver's License (1 State I.D. I Military |.D. O Resident Alien I.D. (1 Passport O
No. Expire Date / /
Date of Birth Primary Residence (State) E-mail Address
/ /
Race Gender: Physical Address Mailing Address [ Check if same as physical
address
M /F
Height Weight Address 1: Address 1:
Address 2: Address 2:
Eye Color Hair Color | City: State: Zip: City: State: Zip:
County: Country: County: Country:
Home Phone: Business Phone: Fax: Cellular Phone:
( ) - ( ) - ( ) - ( )
Type of Business Entity (circle 0ne): Corporation  Partnership  Sole Proprietorship LLC

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 ¢ Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 * Wilmington: (910) 796-7267




North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Marine Fisheries
COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION TRANSFER (CFVR)
APPLICATION - PAGE 2 (REV 2022-03)

INFORMATION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE TRANSFER-TO

Selectone: O Individual OBusiness Agent
Individual or Business Agent Participant Information
Participant I.D. First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix
Participant I.D. Business Name: State of Incorporation: Charter State:
Business Owner Name (F, M, L) Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L) Business Owner/Agent Name (F, M, L)
Check One:
Driver's License [J State 1.0. [1 Military 1.D. CJ Resident Alien 1.D. [J Passport [J
No. Expire Date / /
Date of Birth Primary Residence (State) E-mail Address
/ /
Race Gender: Physical Address Mailing Address [] Check if same as physical
address
M /F
Height Weight Address 1: Address 1:
Address 2 Address 2
Eye Color Hair Color | City: State: Zip: City: State: Zip:
County: Country: County: Country:
Home Phone: Business Phone: Fax: Cellular Phone:
( ) - ( ) - ( ) - ( ) -
Type of Business Entity (circle One): Corporation  Partnership  Sole Proprietorship LLC

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 ¢ Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 » Wilmington: (910) 796-7267



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Marine Fisheries
COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION TRANSFER (CFVR)
APPLICATION - PAGE 3 (REV 2022-03)

Please Complete Required Vessel Survey, Vessel Usage Survey, Vessel Owner Survey and Gear Survey Sections

Vessel Name: Homeport:
Expire Date
US Customs #: /I Vessel Year Built:
Expire Date
State Registration #: /I Hull I.D.:
Vessel Length: Vessel Manufacturer:
Port of Landing: Number of Crew:
Vessel Master: Vessel Gross Tons:

Vessel Survey

Carrying Capacity: Pounds

Total Horsepower

Observers Allowed: O ves U nNo

Propulsion: L) outboard O Inboard O Inboard/Outboard {1 Other

Hull Material: [] Fiberglass ] Wood [] Aluminum [] Steel [] Other
Engine Type: O Gas [] Diesel [] Other [] Other

Number of Engines:

Vessel Usage Survey
Check all that apply:

Charterboat O Guide Boat O

Headboat O Commercial Fishina [1

Economic Survey (must be completed by Responsible Party)

First Name Middle Name Last Name At least 50% of income derived from commercial fishing?
[ ] YES [ ] NO
Signature: Signature:
Transfer-To Signature Date Transfer-From Signature Date
Must be signed to be valid Must be signed to be valid

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 « Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 ¢ Wilmington: (910) 796-7267
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North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Marine Fisheries
CERTIFICATION STATEMENT FORM FOR COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION
TRANSFERS (CFVR) PAGE 4 (REV 2022-03)

(Must be completed, signed, and notarized for each transfer application by the Transfer-To and Transfer-From Participants)

, certify that | have the authority to transfer this license #

currently issued in the name of

(list name printed on the license)

Certification Statement (This section must be completed by the Transfer-To Participant)

, certify that:

All the information provided on this application and any supporting documentation provided is true, accurate, and complete. And
further, for renewals, any changes in information or supporting documents have been provided at the time of renewal. | understand
that any false information or fraudulent disclosures may result in termination of appropriate licenses, permits and related documents,
revocation or suspension of marine fisheries licensing and other privileges, and in possible criminal prosecution.

2. | am a resident of the State of:
If claiming resident status in North Carolina, | certify further that (check one):
] I have been a legal resident for more than six months, or
[] If domiciled in North Carolina between 60 days and six months, | have completed and submitted with this application a
notarized Certificate of Eligibility for North Carolina Residency.
3. For commercial fishing licenses, permits, endorsements or registrations:
a) | currently have no marine fisheries licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations under suspension or revocation
and the privilege to hold such licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations is not revoked or suspended.
b) | have not been convicted of four or more violations in any jurisdiction related to state or federal law or regulations
involving or related to marine or estuarine resources during the previous three years.
c) | understand that as a condition of accepting a permit from the Division of Marine Fisheries, | agree to abide by all
conditions of the permit and agree, that if conditions of the permit as identified for the permit are violated, or if
false information was provided in the application for initial issuance, renewal or transfer, the permit may be
suspended or revoked by the Fisheries Director.
4. NC General Statute §113-221 requires the NC Division of Marine Fisheries to provide a current copy of the rules governing activities
authorized by the license you are purchasing. You have the right to request a current rulebook in hardbound or electronic format.
Date Signed: Date Signed:
Signature of Transfer-To Signature of Transfer-From

NOTARY (All new applications must be notarized)

State:

County:

Sworn to and Subscribed before me this day of

Notary Public: My Commission expires:

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 « Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 ¢ Wilmington: (910) 796-7267



North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality
Division of Marine Fisheries
CERTIFICATION STATEMENT FORM FOR COMMERCIAL FISHING VESSEL REGISTRATION
TRANSFERS (CFVR) PAGE 5 (REV 2022-03)

(Must be completed, signed, and notarized for each transfer application by the Transfer-To and Transfer-From Participants)

I, , certify that | have the authority to transfer this license #

currently issued in the name of

(list name printed on the license)

Certification Statement (This section must be completed by the Transfer-To Participant)

, certify that:

1. All the information provided on this application and any supporting documentation provided is true, accurate, and complete. And
further, for renewals, any changes in information or supporting documents have been provided at the time of renewal. | understand
that any false information or fraudulent disclosures may result in termination of appropriate licenses, permits and related documents,
revocation or suspension of marine fisheries licensing and other privileges, and in possible criminal prosecution.

2. |am aresident of the State of:

If claiming resident status in North Carolina, | certify further that (check one):

] I have been a legal resident for more than six months, or

] If domiciled in North Carolina between 60 days and six months, | have completed and submitted with this application a
notarized Certificate of Eligibility for North Carolina Residency.

3. For commercial fishing licenses, permits, endorsements or registrations:

a) | currently have no marine fisheries licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations under suspension or revocation
and the privilege to hold such licenses, permits, endorsements, or registrations is not revoked or suspended.

b) | have not been convicted of four or more violations in any jurisdiction related to state or federal law or regulations
involving or related to marine or estuarine resources during the previous three years.

c) | understand that as a condition of accepting a permit from the Division of Marine Fisheries, | agree to abide by all

conditions of the permit and agree, that if conditions of the permit as identified for the permit are violated, or if
false information was provided in the application for initial issuance, renewal or transfer, the permit may be

suspended or revoked by the Fisheries Director.

4. NC General Statute §113-221 requires the NC Division of Marine Fisheries to provide a current copy of the rules governing activities
authorized by the license you are purchasing. You have the right to request a current rulebook in hardbound or electronic format.

Transfer-To:

Date Signed:

Signature of Transfer-To

NOTARY

State:

County:

I, , Notary Public, do hereby
certify that personally appeared

before me this day, acknowledging to me that he/she voluntarily signed
the foregoing document for the purpose stated therein and in the
capacity indicated. WITNESS my hand and seal,

this the day of , 20

Notary Public

My Commission Expires

Transfer-From:

Date Signed:

Signature of Transfer-From

NOTARY

State:

County:

I, , Notary Public, do hereby
certify that personally appeared

before me this day, acknowledging to me that he/she voluntarily signed
the foregoing document for the purpose stated therein and in the
capacity indicated. WITNESS my hand and seal,

this the day of , 20

Notary Public

My Commission Expires

North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries * 3441 Arendell ST « PO Box 769 « Morehead City, NC 28557 (252) 726-7021
Manteo: (252) 473-1233 *Washington: (252) 948-3886 ¢ Wilmington: (910) 796-7267
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