ORIENTATION SESSION for the OIL AND GAS COMMISSION

March 14, 2018 1:00 – 4:00 Archdale Building – Ground Floor Hearing Room 512 North Salisbury Street Raleigh, NC

1. Welcome and Notice of NCGS 138A-15

2. Swearing in of Commission Members – the Honorable Senator Ron Rabin

Oath of Office

- 3. Introduction of Commission Members Commission Members
- **4. Introduction of Staff Members** Dr. Kenneth B. Taylor, PG, State Geologist of North Carolina and Chief of N.C. Geological Survey
- 5. Administrative Issues Dr. Taylor

I-9 required for Per Diem. Commission e-mail addresses. Statement of Economic Interest (SEI) submission deadline for 2018. Reminder for required on-line ethics training. Complete set of Oil & Gas Rules and Current Oil & Gas Statutes

- 6. Public Records and Open Meetings Law in North Carolina Phillip Reynolds, Commission Counsel
- 7. Election of Commission Officers Dr. Taylor Commission Chair – Nominations and Vote Commission Vice Chair – Nominations and Vote
- 8. Passing of the Gavel to the Commission Chair Dr. Taylor
- 9. Future Meeting Dates and Wrap-Up Commission Chair