Appendix II

Local Governments and Planning Jurisdictions in the Hiwassee River Basin



Local Governments and Planning Jurisdictions in the Basin

The Hiwassee River basin encompasses most or all of these two counties and three municipalities. The following table provides a listing of these local governments, along with the regional planning jurisdiction (Council of Governments).

County	Region	Municipalities
Cherokee	A	Murphy and Andrews
Clay	A	Hayes

Note: Counties adjacent to and sharing a border with a river basin are not included as part of that basin if only a trace amount of the county (<2 percent) is located in that basin, unless a municipality is located in that county.

Region	<u>Name</u>	Location
A	Southwestern Commission Council of Government	Bryson City

