May 2014 Air Quality Committee Meeting

April 30, 2014

TO:

Charles Carter, Chair Gerard Carroll Thomas Craven E. O. Ferrell Benne Hutson Julie Wilsey

FROM:

Sheila Holman, Director Division of Air Quality

SUBJECT:

May 2014 Air Quality Committee Meeting The Air Quality Committee is scheduled to meet in the Archdale Building Ground Floor Hearing Room from 11:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. on May 7, 2014. Please note that the meeting time is

11:00 A.M.*

* If any committee meeting conducts its scheduled business and adjourns prior to the estimated adjournment time, subsequently scheduled committee meeting *may* be called to order by its chairperson fifteen minutes after the previous meeting has adjourned.

Items marked with an asterisk (*) will be presented orally at the meeting only upon a request by a Committee member and can be approved where required as a group. Please call me at 919-707-8430 if you wish to request an oral presentation of any item marked with an asterisk or if you have any other requests or questions on the Committee meeting or attachments. Items marked with a less-than sign (<) have no agenda item pages in this package. Please let Lois Thomas know if you will not be able to attend so that we may be assured of a quorum. The tentative agenda will include:

CALL TO ORDER (Charles Carter)

1. Call to Order and The State Government Ethics Act, N.C.G.S. § 138A-15(e)

INFORMATION ITEMS

- 2. < <u>Overview of the Clean Air Act, National Ambient Air Quality Standards and the Air Planning</u> <u>Process</u> / (.ppt) (Sushma Masemore, DAQ)
- 3. < <u>Overview of Ambient Air Monitoring (.pptx)</u> (Donnie Redmond, DAQ)
- 4. < <u>Overview of Air Permitting (.ppt)</u> (William Willets, DAQ)
- 5. < <u>Overview of Air Quality Compliance and Enforcement (.pptx)</u> (Lee Daniel, DAQ)
- 6. < Director's Remarks (Sheila Holman, DAQ)
- 7. *< Next Meeting July 9, 2014 (time to be determined)

Before each meeting, this tentative agenda and some attachments appear on the Division of Air Quality web site <u>Public Notices</u>. This web site also has many other useful features.

CC:	Other EMC Members	Mark Cuilla	Glenn Sappie
	Jennie Hauser	William Willets	Vladimir Zaytsev
	Amy Bircher	Lee Daniel	Patrick Knowlson
	John Skvarla	Michael Pjetraj	Steve Schliesser
	Mitch Gillespie	Lori Cherry	Robin Barrows
	Lacy Presnell	Gary Saunders	Candace Prusiewicz
	Lois Thomas	Brian Phillips	Nancy Jones
	Sheila Holman	Donnie Redmond	Regional DAQ Supervisors
	Tom Mather	Sushma Masemore	Local Programs
	Mike Abraczinskas	Joelle Burleson	Mary Lucasse