# Special Information Session on EPA's Clean Power Plan & Clean Air Act Section 111(d)

August 18, 2015

### TO:

**Environmental Management Commission** 

## FROM:

Sheila Holman, Director Division of Air Quality

## **SUBJECT:**

September 2015 Information Session on Clean Air Act Section 111(d) Emissions Guidelines for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Existing Electric Generating Units (EGUs)
DENR and DAQ will provide a briefing on the final Clean Air Act Section 111(d) Emissions
Guidelines for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Existing Electric Generating Units (EGUs) in the Archdale Building Ground Floor Hearing Room from 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. on September 9, 2015.
All EMC members are invited to attend. This is not a meeting of the EMC. Please note that the meeting time is

## 12:30 P.M.\*

Meeting audio and presentations will be broadcast via the state web conferencing link posted on <u>the</u> <u>Environmental Management Commission website</u>

Briefing Chair Sheila Holman, DAQ Director

- 1. Overview of Final Clean Air Act Section 111(d) Emissions Guidelines for Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Existing Electric Generating Units (EGUs)
  - <u>Clean Air Act Section 111</u> (Mike Abraczinskas, DAQ)
  - o <u>Overview of the EPA Clean Power Plan</u> (Sushma Masemore, DAQ)
- 2. Overview of Proposed Federal Plan/Model Rules (Sushma Masemore, DAQ)
- 3. DENR Legal Concerns/*Principles*/Plan (John Evans, Chief Deputy Secretary, DENR)
- 4. <u>Rulemaking Timeline</u> (Sheila Holman, Director, DAQ)

Before this meeting, this tentative agenda and some attachments appear on the Division of Air Quality web site <u>Public Notices</u>. This web site also has many other useful features.

CC:	Other EMC Members	William Willets	Vladimir Zaytsev
	Jennie Hauser	Lee Daniel	Patrick Knowlson
	Amy Bircher	Michael Pjetraj	Steve Schliesser
	Don van der Vaart	Lori Cherry	Robin Barrows
	Tom Reeder	Gary Saunders	Candace Prusiewicz
	Sam M. Hayes	Brian Phillips	Randy Strait
	Lois Thomas	Donnie Redmond	Regional DAQ Supervisors
	Sheila Holman	Sushma Masemore	Local Programs
	Tom Mather	Joelle Burleson	Mark Cuilla
	Mike Abraczinskas	Glenn Sappie	James Holloway
	John Evans	Booker Pullen	