## Delegated Authorities and Associated Areas of Implementation as of June 2012

• **Gaston County.** Gaston County (tipped) has been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction within its jurisdiction and within certain towns. Based on information from the city, this **excludes Kings Mountain, Dellview, and Mount Holly** (last one covered by Water Supply Program anyway) but *includes* the following towns:

o High Shoals

BelmontBessemer City

Bessemer City
Cherryville
McAdenville

o Cramerton o Ranlo

Dallas
Spencer Mountain

o Gastonia o Stanley

- **Guilford County.** Guilford County (tipped) has been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction within its jurisdiction and within towns with whom it has interlocal agreements (ILAs). Currently, those towns include:
  - Stokesdale
  - Oakridge
  - o Whitsett
  - o Sedalia
  - o Pleasant Garden
- **Henderson County.** Henderson County (tipped) has been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction within its jurisdiction and within towns with whom it has interlocal agreements (ILAs). Currently, those towns include:
  - o Flat Rock
  - o Fletcher
  - o Laurel Park
- **Mecklenburg County.** Mecklenburg County (tipped) has a Phase II permit for its jurisdiction. It has also been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction *within Charlotte's ETJ* (but not within corporate boundaries).
- **Durham County.** Durham County (tipped) has been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction within its jurisdiction. (This wasn't exactly a "delegation," but we're treating it that way: Durham county is implementing Water Supply Program requirements *throughout* the county, and DWQ has "deemed the program compliant" with Phase II.)
- **Buncombe County.** Buncombe County (not tipped) has been delegated authority to administer Phase II post-construction within *Phase II areas of its jurisdiction* (MSIs, Urbanizing Areas, etc.) and within all Phase II towns there **except in Woodfin and Asheville**. (Note that Buncombe County is not a tipped county, and so the map should note it as the delegated authority/CONTACT <u>only</u> in Phase II areas). [Buncombe County will likely implement a post-construction ordinance county-wide, but as in all other counties, it is the user's responsibility to contact the local government and ensure compliance with local ordinances even when our map says no permitting applies.]

- **Chatham.** Chatham County (tipped) is implementing Water Supply requirements throughout *unincorporated areas* of the county and *within Goldston*, and DWQ has "deemed the program compliant" with Phase II. (The county does not implement it inside Pittsboro or Siler City.) The CONTACT in unincorporated areas and Goldston should be Chatham.
- **Wake.** Wake county (tipped) is implementing Neuse NSW requirements throughout *unincorporated areas* of the county, and DWQ has "deemed the program compliant" with Phase II. The CONTACT in unincorporated areas should be Wake.