Air Quality Contacts

For general inquiries, call (919) 707-8400.

To find a name, use the search bar.  Not sure who to contact? View our contact list by topic

Section Name Title E-mail Phone
Technical Services O'Neal, Gregg Engineer Gregg.Oneal@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8415
Technical Services Parekh, Samir Stationary Source Compliance Branch Manager samir.parekh@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8409
Permits Patnaik, Gautam Engineer Gautam.Patnaik@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8735
Technical Services Phillips, Brian Section Chief Brian.Phillips@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8426
Wilmington Regional Office Sabetti, Tony Environmental Chemist Tony.Sabetti@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7237
Wilmington Regional Office Sanders, Scott Environmental Specialist Scott.Sanders@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7239
Ambient Monitoring Stroup, James Electronics Technician II James.Stroup@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4308
Permits Thaker, Rahul Branch Supervisor Rahul.Thaker@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8740
Permits Twisdale, Jeff Engineer Jeff.Twisdale@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8472
Technical Services Vogel, Shannon Engineer Shannon.Vogel@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8416
Permits Horne, Connie Environmental Senior Specialist Connie.Horne@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8722
Planning Zheng, Ming Xie Engineer Ming.Xie@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8716
Permits Yoder, Mark Air Quality Analysis Supervisor Mark.Yoder@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8724
Wilmington Regional Office Armistead, Ashby Engineer Ashby.Armistead@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7215
Winston-Salem Regional Office Bryant, Chris Env. Specialist Chris.Bryant@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9636
Permits Hughes, David Engineer David.B.Hughes@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8411
Raleigh Regional Office Cannon, Marshall Environmental Specialist I Marshall.Cannon@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Planning Navarro, Jonathan Environmental Senior Specialist Jonathan.Navarro@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8494
Technical Services Robinson, Julie Environmental Specialist II julie.robinson@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8843
Asheville Regional Office Koerschner, Michael Regional Supervisor Michael.Koerschner@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4550
Planning Manning, Tammy Branch Supervisor Tammy.Manning@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8717
Permits Martin, Ed Engineer Ed.Martin@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8739
Technical Services McKee, Bernard Engineer Bernard.McKee@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8438
Wilmington Regional Office Newland, Bradley Environmental Program Supervisor IV Brad.Newland@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7234
Asheville Regional Office Ballard, Patrick Engineer Patrick.Ballard@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Permits Bland, Brian Engineer Brian.Bland@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8732
Ambient Monitoring Bowyer, Jim Chemist III Jim.Bowyer@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4151
Planning Burleson, Joelle Engineering Supervisor Joelle.Burleson@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8720
Ambient Monitoring Butler, Patrick Section Chief Patrick.Butler@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8719
Wilmington Regional Office Carroll, Dean Engineer Dean.Carroll@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7215
Mooresville Regional Office Cook, Donna Environmental Specialist Donna.Cook@deq.nc.gov 704-663-1699
Permits Cuilla, Mark Section Chief Mark.Cuilla@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8738
Raleigh Regional Office Terry, Kari L. Environmental Technician Kari.Terry@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Asheville Regional Office Ensley, Steven Environmental Chemist Steve.Ensley@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Ambient Monitoring Gold, Kim Office Assistant IV Kim.Gold@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4305
Administration Groce, Holly Applications Systems Manager Holly.Groce@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8953
Wilmington Regional Office Hodges, Robert Environmental Senior Technician Robert.Hodges@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7244
Washington Regional Office Huddleston, Betsy Environmental Program Supervisor Betsy.Huddleston@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3836
Mooresville Regional Office Hayes, Denise Compliance Supervisor Denise.Hayes@deq.nc.gov 704-663-1699
Raleigh Regional Office Harris, Thomas Environmental Specialist Tom.Harris@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Mooresville Regional Office Foutz, Joe Engineer I -Temporary joe.foutz@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2225
Technical Services Reid, Mike Industrial Hygienist Mike.Reid@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8443
Asheville Regional Office Scott, Christopher Engineer Chris.Scott@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Raleigh Regional Office Pittman, Dena Engineer dena.pittman@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Asheville Regional Office Davis, Terri Environmental Senior Technician Terri.Davis@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Mooresville Regional Office Sherer, Sandra Environmental Specialist Sandra.Sherer@deq.nc.gov 704-663-1699
Winston-Salem Regional Office Barker, Robert Env. Engineer II Robert.Barker@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9635
Raleigh Regional Office Helms, Stephen Environmental Specialist steve.helms@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Planning Pasley, Todd Engineer Todd.Pasley@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8713
Asheville Regional Office Bamberger, Keith Information & Communications Specialist Keith.Bamberger@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Permits Xiao, Chengqing Environmental Engineer II chengqing.xiao@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8476
Technical Services Vanderkop, Amy Administrative Specialist I Amy.Vanderkop@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8432
Fayetteville Regional Office Thomas, Mike Environmental Specialist mike.thomas@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3371
Administration Hartsfield, Taylor Deputy Director taylor.hartsfield@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8497
Wilmington Regional Office Willis, Linda Engineer Linda.Willis@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7235
Planning McLamb, Bradley Meteorologist I bradley.mclamb@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8485
Permits Jones, Nancy Meteorologist II nancy.jones@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8444
Administration Moore, Jerome Graphic Designer jerome.moore@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8439
Winston-Salem Regional Office Palmer, Blair Environmental Specialist Blair.Palmer@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9645
Permits Saunders, Gary Environmental Engineer III gary.saunders@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8413
Ambient Monitoring Funderburk, Travis Environmental Chemist Travis.Funderburk@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8467
Winston-Salem Regional Office Hafner, Jim Env. Engineer II Jim.Hafner@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9634
Ambient Monitoring Olcott, James Electronics Technician II James.Olcott@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4319
Raleigh Regional Office Wike, Will Engineer Will.Wike@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Mooresville Regional Office Manning, Jennifer Engineer jennifer.manning@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2224
Fayetteville Regional Office Carter, Heather Environmental Program Supervisor Heather.Carter@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3361
Mooresville Regional Office Wolanin, Melinda Regional Supervisor Melinda.Wolanin@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2230
Permits Braswell, Russell Engineer III Russell.Braswell@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8731
Washington Regional Office Byrd, Doug Environmental Specialist Doug.Byrd@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3830
Winston-Salem Regional Office Stewart, Ray Regional Air Quality Supervisor Ray.Stewart@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9800
Planning Nelson, Bradley Environmental Engineer I bradley.nelson@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8705
Mooresville Regional Office Papuga, Robert Environmental Chemist robert.papuga@deq.nc.gov 704-663-1699
Administration Abraczinskas, Michael Director michael.abraczinskas@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8447
Washington Regional Office Bright, Robert Engineer robert.bright@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3829
Permits Voelker, Joseph Engineer joseph.voelker@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8730
Mooresville Regional Office Chappin, Paul Environmental Chemist paul.chappin@deq.nc.gov 704-663-1699
Technical Services Willis, Dave Environmental Program Consultant Dave.Willis@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4322
Technical Services Vu, Thaochi Environmental Engineer II thaochi.vu@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8433
Washington Regional Office Sides, Jennifer McHone Environmental Senior Specialist Jennifer.Sides@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3834
Planning Barrows, Robin Environmental Program Supervisor II Robin.Barrows@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8445
Ambient Monitoring House, Derrick Electronics Technician IV / ECB Supervisor Derrick.House@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4315
Administration Odulapalli, Suneetha Applications Specialist Suneetha.Odulapalli@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8957
Raleigh Regional Office Reske, Jimmy Environmental Senior Technician jimmy.reske@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Ambient Monitoring Locklear, Roger Electronics Technician III Roger.Locklear@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4304
Winston-Salem Regional Office Murphy, Davis Engineer Supervisor davis.murphy@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9644
Ambient Monitoring Doctor, Johnny Electronics Tech II Johnny.Doctor@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4306
Winston-Salem Regional Office Governale, Leo Engineer leo.governale@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9638
Ambient Monitoring Walters, Steven Chemist II Steven.Walters@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4159
Technical Services Drake, Alan Engineer Alan.Drake@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8493
Planning Ours, Kevin Engineer Kevin.Ours@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8495
Planning Pickett, Carrie Engineer Carrie.Pickett@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8463
Raleigh Regional Office Skelding, Timothy Environmental Chemist Timothy.Skelding@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4270
Ambient Monitoring Hakizimana, Alphonse Electronics Tech II alphonse.hakizimana@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4309
Planning Strait, Randy Environmental Program Manager I randy.strait@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8721
Ambient Monitoring Thomas, Sahid R. Electronics Technician II sahid.thomas@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4302
Ambient Monitoring Gobel, Jeff Environmental Chemist jeff.gobel@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8457
Washington Regional Office Tidd, Kurt Engineer kurt.tidd@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3827
Ambient Monitoring Lane, Mike Environmental Chemist mike.lane@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8425
Winston-Salem Regional Office De Oleo, Adriana Environmental Engineer I adriana.deoleo@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9643
Asheville Regional Office Lingle, Arnold Environmental Specialist I arnold.lingle@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4549
Winston-Salem Regional Office Kelly-Rajan, Arun Environmental Engineer I arun.kelly-rajan@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9640
Ambient Monitoring Rosenboom, Halle Environmental Specialist I halle.rosenboom@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4158
Mooresville Regional Office Allen, Mary Environmental Specialist I mary.allen@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2221
Business Office Collie, Sherri Business Officer I sherri.collie@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8498
Asheville Regional Office Ali, Amro Engineer amro.ali@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4500
Planning Bollman, Andrew Environmental Program Consultant andrew.bollman@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8499
Ambient Monitoring Roberts, Kay Environmental Chemist kay.roberts@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8455
Administration Patel, Amita Applications Systems Analyst II amita.patel@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8952
Raleigh Regional Office Reddix, Dawn Regional Supervisor dawn.reddix@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4289
Administration Staton, Cynthia Administrative Secretary III Cindy.Staton@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8401
Raleigh Regional Office Harris, Jeff Environmental Engineer Jeff.Harris@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4280
Permits Crump, Eric Engineer Eric.Crump@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8470
Ambient Monitoring Meadows, Marcus Electronics Tech II Marcus.Meadows@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4314
Raleigh Regional Office Huang, Sindy Engineer I sindy.huang@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4276
Mooresville Regional Office Huang, Brian Engineer I brian.huang@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2210
Permits Akter, Suraiya Environmental Engineer I suraiya.akter@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8842
Mooresville Regional Office McCreary, Ashley Engineer I ashley.mccreary@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2211
Raleigh Regional Office Gallegos, Rex Environmental Engineer I rex.gallegos@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4279
Planning Crenshaw, Amanda Environmental Specialist amanda.crenshaw@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8844
Ambient Monitoring Raff, Ella Environmental Chemist estella.raff@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8841
Fayetteville Regional Office Graham, Kristina Environmental Specialist I kristina.graham@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3365
Raleigh Regional Office Lewis, Jimmy Environmental Engineer I jimmy.lewis@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4272
Technical Services Robinson, Sandra TEMP 919-707-8435
Ambient Monitoring Delinsky, Amy Chemist II amy.delinsky@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4142
Technical Services Rice, Steven Environmental Senior Specialist steven.rice@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4303
Fayetteville Regional Office Cole, Jeffrey Environmental Engineer I (Permit Coordinator) Jeffrey.Cole@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3374
Winston-Salem Regional Office Wright, Dylan Environmental Engineer dylan.wright@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9646
Ambient Monitoring Ginn, Scott Elec. Tech III Scott.Ginn@deq.nc.gov 919-715-1761
Permits Supple, Emily Environmental Engineer II emily.supple@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8481
Technical Services Fort, Taylor Engineer I taylor.fort@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8431
Administration Taylor, Shawn Public Information Officer shawn.taylor@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8446
Ambient Monitoring Wisnowski, Daniel Environmental Specialist temp dan.wisnowski@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8454
Planning Millis, Janina Information & Communication Specialist I janina.millis@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8710
Planning Ditzler-Cordero, Nikole Engineer nikole.cordero@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8706
Ambient Monitoring Lemon, Meredith Environmental Specialist I meredith.lemon@deq.nc.gov
Ambient Monitoring Roberts, Ken Chemist I ken.roberts@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4155
Mooresville Regional Office Gantt, Randy Environmental Specialist I randy.gantt@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2226
Raleigh Regional Office Adkins, Andrew Environmental Technician II andrew.adkins@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4269
Administration Jones, Johnny Applications Systems Analyst I Johnny.Jones@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8956
Business Office Minich, Wendy Human Resources Representative wendy.minich@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8491
Technical Services Hall, Brent Engineer brent.hall@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8427
Ambient Monitoring Hornberger, Kimberly Environmental Specialist kimberly.hornberger@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4156
Winston-Salem Regional Office Gray, Thomas Environmental Specialist Thomas.Gray@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9647
Winston-Salem Regional Office Khan, Mohammad Environmental Chemist mohammad.khan@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9649
Ambient Monitoring Bhaumik, Chaitali Chemist II chaitali.bhaumik@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4154
Fayetteville Regional Office Caulder, Roger Environmental Technician II roger.caulder@deq.nc.gov 910-433-4276
Fayetteville Regional Office Turner, Mike Environmental Specialist I mike.turner@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3377
Permits Eslambolchi, Massoud "Max" Engineer II massoud.eslambolchi@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8728
Raleigh Regional Office Dabinett, John Environmental Engineer II john.dabinett@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4281
Permits McKee, Justin Meteorologist justin.mckee@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8840
Business Office Hinton-Finch, Catina HR Technician catina.hinton-finch@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8490
Mooresville Regional Office Kurek, Karyn Environmental Engineer II karyn.kurek@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2220
Technical Services Albright, Scott Environmental Specialist samuel.albright@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8421
Technical Services Blanchard, Sheila Environmental Program Consultant sheila.blanchard@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8423
Washington Regional Office Langley, Andrew Environmental Senior Technician andrew.langley@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3841
Planning Kreuser, Sara Meteorologist sara.kreuser@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8487
Technical Services Hoskins, Matthew temp matthew.hoskins@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8424
Permits Larson, Jacob Engineer I jacob.larson@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8407
Planning Hall, Brittany Emission Inventory Coordinator brittany.hall@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8403
Ambient Monitoring Willetts-Albright, Amy Admin Specialist I amy.albright@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4152
Ambient Monitoring Roberts, Ernest Electronics Technician II ernest.roberts@deq.nc.gov 919-745-4301
Ambient Monitoring Koopmann, Andrew Chemist I andrew.koopmann@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4153
Planning Hosken, Ashley Environmental Engineer I ashley.hosken@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8701
Permits Cogdell, Connie Environmental Engineer II connie.cogdell@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8736
Fayetteville Regional Office Allen, Stephen Environmental Specialist stephen.allen@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3363
Administration Kamireddy, Devi Applications Systems Analyst II devi.kamireddy@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8955
Wilmington Regional Office Dunston, Jmanda Engineer 1 Jmanda.Dunston@deq.nc.gov 910-796-7238
Ambient Monitoring Pope, Jeremy Environmental Program Supervisor II Jeremy.Pope@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8459
Winston-Salem Regional Office Dyson, Ryan Environmental Specialist ryan.dyson@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9650
Technical Services Hawthorne, Chrissy Administrative Specialist I chrissy.hawthorne@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8422
Planning Quinlan, Katherine Branch Supervisor katherine.quinlan@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8702
Raleigh Regional Office Jones, Phillip Specialist I phillip.jones@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4282
Ambient Monitoring Little, Joel Electronics Technician II joel.little@deq.nc.gov 984-389-4157
Business Office Butler, Lisa Business Officer lisa.butler@deq.nc.gov 919-707-8488
Fayetteville Regional Office Cornelius, Krishonda Environmental Specialist I krishonda.cornelius@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3367
Winston-Salem Regional Office Smith, Jackson Environmental Technician II jackson.smith@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9641
Mooresville Regional Office Fatima, Afroze Environmental Engineer I afroze.fatima@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2217
Asheville Regional Office Glass, Allison Environmental Specialist I allison.glass@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4557
Raleigh Regional Office Kadir, Abdul Env Engineer I Abdul.Kadir@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4287
Fayetteville Regional Office Hamil, Taijah Environmental Engineer I taijah.hamil@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3373
Fayetteville Regional Office Loehman, Joshua Environmental Engineer I joshua.loehman@deq.nc.gov 910-433-3375
Raleigh Regional Office Easter, Taylor Environmental Engineer I taylor.easter@deq.nc.gov 919-791-4200
Mooresville Regional Office Hall, Seth Engineer I seth.hall@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2228
Mooresville Regional Office Stewart, Amir Environmental Engineer I amir.stewart@deq.nc.gov 704-235-2209
Asheville Regional Office Hipp, Isabelle Environmental Engineer I isabelle.hipp@deq.nc.gov 828-296-4551
Winston-Salem Regional Office Sutton, Deionta Environmental Engineer deionta.sutton@deq.nc.gov 336-776-9642
Washington Regional Office Huter, Connelly Environmental Specialist I connelly.huter@deq.nc.gov 252-948-3828

This page was last modified on 04/02/2024