CAMA Counties

The following counties are subject to the rules and policies of the Coastal Resources Commission, which administers the Coastal Area Management Act. If you are planning to develop in one of these counties, check to see whether your project is also in an Area of Environmental Concern. If it is, you may need a CAMA permit.

CAMA Counties    
  • Beaufort
  • Bertie
  • Brunswick
  • Camden
  • Carteret
  • Chowan
  • Craven
  • Currituck
  • Dare
  • Gates
  • Hertford
  • Hyde
  • New Hanover
  • Onslow
  • Pamlico
  • Pasquotank
  • Pender
  • Perquimans
  • Tyrrell
  • Washington