Authority Members

The State Water Infrastructure Authority is made up of nine members, appointed as follows: 

Three of the members are state employees designated by the positions they hold: the director of the Division of Water Infrastructure, the Secretary of Commerce, and the director of the Local Government Commission within the Office of the State Treasurer.
Six of the members are appointed, two each by the Governor, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Each of the six appointed members is required by statute to be knowledgeable about public, local government-owned water and wastewater infrastructure.  
Name Title/Organization Phone Mailing Address

Shadi Eskaf

Director, Division of Water Infrastructure 919-707-9177 NC Division of Water Infrastructure, 512 N. Salisbury St., Raleigh, 27604

Melody Adams

Director, Rural Grants/Programs; Rural Development Division; Dept. of Commerce 919-814-4661 NC Dept. of Commerce, 301 N. Wilmington St., Raleigh, 27601

Sharon Edmundson


Deputy Treasurer and Director, State and Local Government Finance Division, NC Department of State Treasurer 919-814-4300 NC Dept. of State Treasurer, 3200 Atlantic Ave., Raleigh, 27604
Juhann Waller Principal, JC Waller & Associates 336-697-2637 7-L Dundas Circle, Greensboro, NC 27407

Bernadette Pelissier


Leila Goodwin

Water Resources Engineer 919-302-0033 420 Shoreline Drive, Cedar Point, NC 28584

Ed Goscicki


Corey Gooden

Town Manager, Town of Edenton


ext. 201


Bill Goins