Hazardous Waste Fees

Fee Schedule for Hazardous Waste Facilities
N.C.G.S. 130A-294.1

North Carolina General Statute 130A-294.1 establishes fees applicable to generators and transporters of hazardous waste, and to hazardous waste storage, treatment and disposal facilities:

Hazardous Waste Activity Annual Fees

  • Small Quantity Generator (SQG) $300.00*
  • Large Quantity Generator (LQG) $1400.00
  • Transporter $840.00
  • Treater $1680.00
  • Storer $1680.00
  • Disposer $1680.00
  • Hazardous Waste Received – Commercial Facilities Only  $2.45 tons
  • Hazardous Waste Generated $0.70/ton

*The SQG Annual Fee has been updated from $175 to $300 through North Carolina Session Law 2023-134 and the updated fee was effective July 1, 2023.