Air Quality Regional Offices

DAQ Regional Offices are based in Asheville, Mooresville, Winston-Salem, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Wilmington and Washington. Staff operate air monitoring equipment, perform inspections, enforce air quality regulations and issue permits for facilities across the state.

Use the information below to contact your Regional Office to submit complaints about open burning or other concerns about air quality.

Contact your Regional Office

Click on a region of the map to learn how to contact your closest Regional Office or Local Program.

Red: Asheville Regional Office
Light Blue: Fayetteville Regional Office
Orange: Mooresville Regional Office
Purple: Raleigh Regional Office
Blue: Washington Regional Office
Green: Wilmington Regional Office
Brown: Winston-Salem Regional Office
Gray: Three North Carolina counties Buncombe, Forsyth and Mecklenburg are served by local air programs.


Regional Office Staff Directory and Map
Asheville Regional Office
Note: Buncombe County is served by the Asheville-Buncombe Air Quality Agency
Staff & Map
Fayetteville Regional Office Staff & Map
Mooresville Regional Office
Note: Mecklenburg County is served by the Mecklenburg County Department of Environmental Protection
Staff & Map
Raleigh Regional Office Staff & Map
Washington Regional Office Staff & Map
Wilmington Regional Office Staff & Map
Winston-Salem Regional Office
Note: Forsyth County is served by the Forsyth County Office of Environmental Assistance and Protection. 
Staff & Map


Regional Office Programs

DAQ Regional Office staff is responsible for the following items. Use the information above to contact your Regional Office for more information or assistance. 

Other Resources